Meet our School Board...

  •  

    SOMERS POINT SCHOOL DISTRICT

     
    Administrative Offices
    121 W. New York Avenue 
    Somers Point, NJ 08244
    (609) 927-2053  

      SPTLogo
    Board of Education Members
    Name Position E-Mail
    Staci Endicott (December 31, 2025) Board President sendicott@sptsd.org
    Nicholas Wagner (December 31, 2026) Board Member nwagner@sptsd.org
    John Conover (December 31, 2024) Board Member jconover@sptsd.org
    Kathleen Dolton, PT, DPT, PCS (December 31, 2026) Board Member kdolton@sptsd.org
    Judson Moore (December 31, 2026) Board Member jmoore@sptsd.org
    Alice Myers, Ph-D. (December 31, 2025) Board Member amyers@sptsd.org
    Karen Tomasello (December 31, 2025) Board Member ktomasello@sptsd.org
    Joyce Klemic (December 31, 2024) Board Member jklemic@sptsd.org


    INFORMATION REGARDING OPEN PUBLIC MEETINGS ACT "Sunshine Law" - CLICK HERE

    A GUIDE TO BOARD OF EDUCATION MEETINGS IN NEW JERSEY - CLICK HERE

     Legal Services

    Amy Houck-Elco, Esq. School Solicitor


     District Administration Members

    Christopher Kobik Superintendent of Schools
    Mary Conroy Business Administrator/Board Secretary

    Page 1 Page 2

  •  SOMERS POINT BOARD OF EDUCATION GOALS:

    1. The Board of Education will strive to have effective and efficient Board and Committee meetings, and maintain the highest level of boardsmanship by following a set of collectively established norms, and encouraging and continuing participation in NJSBA sponsored meetings, training, and workshops.

    2. The Board of Education will implement a cost-effective budget and long-range facilities plan which provides a safe and healthy learning environment for students and staff, is responsive to the needs of the community, and focuses on the plans for New York Avenue School, as well as attention to preventative and on-going facilities improvements as well as other restructuring opportunities in other departments such as the business office, as recommended by the Superintendent.

    3. The Board of Education will work to ensure continued resources are provided to implement a robust and well-developed curriculum in support of student growth and academic achievement, focusing on delivering an equitable and rigorous education to every student regardless of economic or educational needs, as well as review student achievement through board presentations toward progress on district goals throughout the year.

    SOMERS POINT BOARD OF EDUCATION NORMS:

    1. Preserve and maintain the confidentiality of interactions and communication among all Board Members.

    2. Continue to develop a shared dynamic of teamwork for the completion of tasks.

    3. Facilitate ongoing communication with each other regarding questions, concerns, sharing of information and/or new ideas, as per the requirements of the Open Public Meetings Act.